Conservation Commission


Spike WheelerChairman2020
Carl Herzig 2020
Paul LaGreze2020
Bill Dornbusch2018
Lee Denison2018
Matt Slowinski2020
David Nims2020
TreasurerPaula Harrison
HoursMon 9am - 4pm
Address55 Main Road, Colrain, MA 01340


The Conservation Commission meets first Tuesday of the month, 7pm in the Old Town Office. Please contact Alice Wozniak 413-624-3356 to confirm meetings which are not posted on the Town Office bulletin board.

The Conservation Commission is charged with local administration of the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act.  The board is composed of seven volunteer members appointed by the Board of Selectmen, and serve for a three-year term.  More information on the function of the Commission can be found here:

Additional information on the Wetlands Protection Act and filing forms may be obtained from the State Department of Environmental Protection website .