Conservation Commission

Additional Page(s)


Alice Wozniak


Mon 11:00 am - 3:00 pm







55 Main Road, Colrain, MA 01340

Please contact Alice Wozniak to confirm meetings that are not posted on the Town Office bulletin board.

Meeting Schedule: Meets as needed. Typically scheduled on first Tuesday of month

No meetings currently scheduled.


7 of 7 seats. 3 years each seat.

  • Bill Dornbusch. June, 2024.
  • Jenny Blythe. June, 2024.
  • Lee Denison. June, 2024.
  • Matt Slowinski. June, 2025.
  • Benjamin Beas. June, 2026.
  • Larry Richmond. June, 2027.
  • David Nims, Chair. June, 2024.


The Conservation Commission is charged with local administration of the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act.  The board is composed of seven volunteer members appointed by the Select Board, and serve for a three-year term.  More information on the function of the Commission can be found here: Massachusetts Association of Conservation Commissions

Additional information on the Wetlands Protection Act and filing forms may be obtained from the State Department of Environmental Protection website .

Previous meetings:

Would you like to make a donation to the library?

Donations help support our beloved library as we work towards enhancing its grounds and historic building.

Find us on venmo @ColrainLibraryFriends, or by cash or check, payable to the Friends of the Griswold Memorial Library (leave at the library or mail to FOGML, c/o 67 Foundry Village Rd., Colrain MA 01340).